Three new trustees elected to FISD Board


Roy Nitzan

Voting for the 2019 Election is low in Collin and Denton County. While results have yet to be posted, members for the FISD Board of Trustees will be sworn in on June 10.

Kasey Harvey, Editor-in-chief

Results are in from Saturday’s election with low voter turnout in both Denton and Collin counties. Among the races on the ballot, were three positions on the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees, with the new trustees to be sworn in at the June 10 board meeting. Election results are not official until canvassed later in May.

Place 1
Gopal Ponangi, 56.94 percent
Nathan Adams, 43.06 percent

Place 2
Natalie Hebert, 55.00 percent
Steve Noskin, 45.00 percent

Place 3
Chad Rudy, 63.02 percent
Muniraj Janagarajan, 36.98 percent