Early voting begins Monday for Frisco ISD board places


Aditi Darodkar

Frisco Fire Station #8 is just one of many polling locations within Collin County that opened for early voting Monday. Early voting runs until April 27 for the May 1 election with two Frisco ISD Board of Trustee places on this year’s ballot.

Aditi Darodkar, WTV Staff Reporter

It’s time to head back to the ballot box for voters as two places on the Frisco ISD Board of Trustees are up for election.

Early voting begins Monday and continues through April 27 for the May 1 election.

The two Frisco ISD board of trustees places on the ballot are 6 and 7.

John Classe is running unopposed in Place 6, while Rene Archambault and Evelyn Brooks are running for Place 7.

Voters can vote at any election location in the county in which they live, but on election day, Denton County voters must vote at their specified precinct location, while Collin County voters can vote at any election location in Collin County

For those not taking part in early voting, the polls will be open on Election Day from 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.